Newton Seniors Named CTE Scholars
Posted 4/17/18

Twelve Newton Career & Technical Education students are among fifty-eight Kansas high school seniors that have been named 2018 CTE Scholars, the Kansas State Department of Education announced Tuesday, April 17, 2018.

CTE scholars from Newton are:

Kaylee Anderson, Erica Beebe, Skylar Botterweck, Tanner Duerksen, Ryan Hirsh, Kathryn (Kit) Kingsley, Lauren Mitchell, Kaitlyn Serrano, Kailei Sidebottom,  Eleanor St. Peter, Verania Torres and Brian Wolfe.

The Kansas CTE Scholar program is an opportunity to recognize well-rounded outstanding CTE students who are finishing their senior year of high school. This is the second year for the initiative.

Students have to be a high school senior and meet the following criteria to be selected as a scholar:

Scholars will receive a commemorative pin, special certificate and statewide recognition.